A WordPress Quote


 Writing Is A Struggle Against Silence by =MoonlessDepth

You know how when you publish a new post, WordPress gives you a quote to go with it, as a sort of celebration for such a daring and foolishly brave act. I don’t usually read them, but the last one caught my eye, and I thought it was apt, for me, and for all those who share their words through writing.

“Writing is a struggle against silence” – Carlos Fuentes

I have always struggled to express myself. The reasons are plentiful, and I go on and on and on about them in my posts. It’s strange for me to see how prolifically I express myself in writing, especially considering how relatively new blogging is to me, and that I have only recently emerged from a long sojourn in almost complete silence.

Life is an odd journey through the many countries of the self. And writing is a way of keeping a journal of where we have been, are, and, perhaps, to see where we are going. And to share our travels with all the other travelers in the world… sometimes our paths cross.