Internet Treasures: Jolly Jack’s Collected Curios

Myst / Jolly Jack's Collected Curios

So… Sometimes I say I should do something and wish I hadn’t said it. At other times I like the idea, but I don’t follow through. And then there are those times when I say I’m going to do something, time passes, more time passes, and I eventually get around to doing it.

When I did my nominations for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award, I mentioned that I thought it would be kind of cool to do a regular feature where I share blogs and websites which I like to visit…links and internet treasures. You may or may not agree with me about these cyber realms. That’s the joy of such things. Discovery, and… perhaps disappointment at the end of a link journey… perhaps joy. Experience is everything.

Jolly Jack’s Collected Curios is one of the cyber places and palaces through which I have spent time wandering, the wonderful world and mind and comics/cartoons of a most humorous and talented being.

The comic/cartoon I have chosen to go with this post is one which made me chuckle out loud… and chuckle some more later when I remembered it. And since I posted my video game blurb before this, I thought it made an excellent companion post. If you find it funny, may I recommend Jolly Jack’s Sequential Art… it is very addictive, and has some superb observation of human and alien nature. Love this!