Let’s Play a Game… Name a film which defines you then write a post about it.

I’ll start the ball rolling… High Plains Drifter… I saw this film when I was a child. I knew in that moment that I had found my film. It spoke to me, to who I was, to my life, my soul, my psyche, in ways that nothing else ever had… and in some ways… ever will.

I completely identified with Clint Eastwood’s character – The Stranger. I still do.

High Plains Drifter (4/8) Movie CLIP – Target Practice (1973) HD

I’ve been used as a scapegoat. I’ve been ground down by life and those who thought that they could get rid of me easily and that somehow getting rid of me would solve their problems. I’ve played dead just to get people off my back. I’ve been… well… underestimated by many people in my life. I sometimes use that to my advantage, and sometimes it works against me… but I think, in the end, things have a way of working themselves out. The scales re-balance themselves. You just have to have supernatural levels of patience… something like that.

The game and challenge is this.

Choose a film which you identify with and write a post about it for your blog…

Then pingback to this post and/or link to it in the comments.

And then I’ll do a post linking to all your posts.

And I’ll say a bit more about mine.

Are you up for it or are you just going to remain silent?

That sometimes works… but this is just a bit of fun. Or is it?

Care to take the challenge and find out?

You might discover something about yourself which may be very relevant to the now, and could change how your see yourself… or not.

Your turn, your choice!