I came across time for you…

Terminator by odysseyart

Terminator by ~odysseyart (Brian C. Roll)

“The hardest thing is deciding what I should tell you and what not to. Well, anyway, I’ve got a while yet before you’re old enough to understand the tapes. They’re more for me at this point… to help get it all straight. Should I tell you about your father? That’s a tough one. Will it change your decision to send him here… knowing? But if you don’t send Kyle, you could never be. God, you can go crazy thinking about all this… I suppose I’ll tell you… I owe him that. And maybe it’ll be enough if you know that in the few hours we had together we loved a lifetime’s worth.” – Sarah Connor from Terminator (1984)

The other day I posted a challenge on my blogs and on Twitter – Pick a film which you identify with and say why you identify with it. What it means to you about you.

One brave soul took up the challenge via Twitter and @ me with their reply:

“Terminator. How can we be the father of the one who sends us back? Yet how can we hope to be anything else?” – @C.G.Ayling

I love his reply, it is at once deeply philosophical, prompting the reader to think, mysterious and evocative, and reflective of the wonderful mind which he possesses and uses with great talent through his writing in tweet and in his books and blog.

For more of C.G. Ayling’s inspiring words, musings and world:

 Malmaxa. C G Ayling’s world – literally ©. – His blog and portal into an universe from which you may never want to return.

“How would you feel if you learnt everything you thought meant anything proved itself a lie?” – I – Beltamar’s War

C.G.Ayling @CGAyling – His Twitter where he shares his love for the lyrical word and his quest to invoke thought.

“The most terrible thing about writing is that soon after we begin, we realize we will never finish.” – @C.G.Ayling

“Though memories seem so real, sometimes they’re just plain wrong.” – @C.G.Ayling

remember by Luiskeln

Clips from Terminator with the song ‘I Will Remember You’ by Sarah McLachlan