Internet Treasures: Astromatrix

I was looking for information on the generation born with Uranus/Pluto (or Pluto/Uranus) conjunct, prompted by a comment on one of my astrology posts by the very lovely msfullroller of Ceralsis and Pluranian RamBullings, who has Pluto and Uranus conjunct in the 1st house like I do.

She noticed that finding information about the conjunction was not as easy as you would think considering the buzz and hype surrounding the Uranus/Pluto square, which is odd because the square is an evolution of the energies which met when the planets were.

Then again, some years ago, pretty much until the Uranus/Pluto square happened, it was very hard to find any information on Pluto and Uranus. They were relegated to generational influences and only had small blurbs written about them. It took me a lot of searching to find astrology books which tackled them with depth and insight. Jeffrey Green is still, imo, the greatest expert on Pluto in astrology, more so for the fact that he is easy to understand and he shares his knowledge seeking to enlighten his readers not confound them.

In my search to find more information on Uranus/Pluto conjunct, I came across this – Uranus Conjunct Pluto via Astromatrix.

I got sidetracked for a while reading up on the history of the period when Uranus and Pluto were last conjunct before the 1960’s.

Then I came back and explored the site some more and found the sort of thing which sends chills and thrills through me – A Challenge! In the form of their interpretation of aspects. They don’t mince their words and I love that! So often astrologers try to be too kind to the people reading their interpretations, and I get why, but I don’t need to be mollycoddled, tell me your thoughts, the light and the dark, balanced, and I’ll go from there. Don’t just tell me what you think I want to hear or can handle because you don’t know what that is, I do.

My bolshy Mars in Scorpio speaking there… bunch of my other planets are chiming in with a here here! Yes, I have my own inner audience, they boo too, and heckle me, but the cheers are great. They encourage my crazy streak!

Below are some links to Astromatrix’s aspects pages… and I absolutely love the titles which go with each aspect!

Uranus conjunct Pluto is known as the Elevator of Consciousness. I now have a mental image of being a lift sucking people in and zipping so quickly up the shaft that their stomachs end up in their throats. Perhaps that’s why people often look queasy when I interact with them.

I have Jupiter conjunct Uranus in my chart and it is known as – The Quest for Knowledge. Which is spot on, because that was what I was doing when I found this website!






There are very intriguing associations with each interpretation, to help broaden understanding and use other parts of the mind, such as visual imagery, to get a different perspective on the aspects.

It lists keywords for principles, traits, and the shadow side of the aspect.

For Uranus conjunct Pluto – Challenge and Revitalisation are principals, Eccentric, Humanitarian, and Progressive are traits. Impulsive and Destructive are the shadow side.

It gives a few famous personalities with the same aspect.

Kurt Cobain, Vincent Van Gogh, and Keanu Reeves for Uranus and Pluto conjunct.

It gives colours for the aspect.

Black and Blue for Uranus and Pluto Conjunct. Don’t know if I agree with that, I had Uranus pegged as being Yellow, but with those two messing with you in conjunction (or square or even on their own), you certainly can end up feeling all black and blue.

It gives Tarot Cards for the aspect.

The Fool and Aeon for Uranus and Pluto conjunct. Which one is which? Bet Uranus thinks it is Aeon. Wtf is Aeon? Just clicked the kindly provided link for Aeon and now I know what it is – Spirituality, Intensity and Transformation. And it is associated with Pluto, sorry, Uranus, you’re The Fool!

And it also gives Animal Totems for the aspect.

Eagle, Scorpion, and Snake for Uranus and Pluto conjunct. Pluto seems to have more animals than Uranus, but then again Uranus gets to be an Eagle! Although the eagle is often associated with Scorpio…

Shhh. Stop now.

Love this site and I’m having great fun with it, check it out!