Egomaniac much?

I’m beginning to suspect that The Daily Prompt is getting all its prompts from my blog posts…

Yes, I’m crazy.

Yes, I’m beginning to suspect that I may have a touch of egomania of the very delusional kind.

But… in my defense… no… this is going to go horribly wrong.

Still…

No!

But…

No!

But I wrote about this…

Yes, and so have others, who may also wonder if The Daily Post is using their posts as inspiration for the prompts.

We all have time on our hands, time to spare, to kill, to waste… so let’s start a cause… WordPress Bloggers Who Believe The Daily Post Is Being Sneaky (remember that prompt?) And Using Our Posts As Inspiration For Daily Prompts!

So…

We’re all egomaniacs, you kind of have to be to be a blogger… unless your blog is and your reasons for blogging are purely selfless, but those who are selfless…

Yes, I wondered that too.

But… what was I on about? Get a grip! Of what!?! Not reality… that stuff is slippery!

Oh…

Yes…

Wish I could shut up and not post this… but I am compelled by my particular brand and blend and brew of crazy to do so.

My thin lack of evidence lies here… can’t find it… that’s because your category system sucks… shhh… wait… still looking… I have to prove my incredibly delusional egomaniac point!

Ha! I found it… oh dear… Wp messed with my paragraphs and squashed them all together again! Grrr! Quick! Edit! Edit! Edit!

Oh… that wasn’t the post I was looking for… well, at least I solved to badly formatted text issue in that irrelevant post!

Aha! This time I have found it! Here – Weekly Photo Challenge: Focus… on a Woodland Butterfly – Where I mentioned that this:

“In battle or business, whatever the game, In law or in love, it is ever the same; In the struggle for power, or the scramble for pelf, Let this be your motto – Rely on yourself! For, whether the prize be a ribbon or throne, The victor is he who can go it alone!” –  John Godfrey Saxe

Was and is my favourite quote… and I spoke of self-reliance yesterday too in this – That Healing Feeling…

But as much as it is nice to believe that we can be self-reliant… we need others whether we like it or not, or admit it to ourselves or not.

I may be very delusional and egomaniacal at the moment… but nothing is more delusional and egomaniacal than someone who thinks that they can live in this world and do it all on their own without the assistance of others. You may not like being reliant on others, you may be very proud of being self-reliant, not needing anyone else… but is it true?

No… don’t answer yet… ponder a while… really ponder it deeply. Okay fine, do your thing… pretend your internet is provided only by yourself, your electricity comes from you, your phone line is you too, and your food, your clothes, your living quarters are all made by you and you alone…

Hmmm…

Wow! You are very self-reliant… I guess you need no one, so why are you here? And how did you get here? You obviously did not need a vessel to birth you!

Oh… no… I’ve slipped into rant mode! A delusional egomaniac in rant mode!

I may end up in a straightjacket… do they still use those or only in films?… my reality is based on films, you know.

