A Very Inspiring Blogger – Love Thy Introvert – For the introverts…and the extroverts that love us!


Where is the beginning?

What leads you to find a blog and makes you decide to follow it?

The other day I read a post – How to Talk to a Sad Melancholy Introvert –  which inspired a deep and long conversation within me that shifted my perspective. If you don’t know me that won’t mean very much, if you do know me then you’ll know how much that means to me. For most of my life I have been on a quest of self discovery, to understand who I am and why I am who I am. I don’t limit this just to myself, we are all connected and so understanding others plays an important part of my quest. I find others fascinating and…

When I find someone who feels and thinks the same way as me about certain things, such as…

“Knowing your personality is the starting point. It all starts with understanding and embracing yourself. Understand your strengths. Know your weaknesses. Then develop a plan to reach your goals by using your strengths and improving your weaknesses along the way. ” – about Love Thy Introvert

… I get overexcited and feel a spontaneous urge to do something in celebration. If someone inspires you, you should let them know about it as that will inspire them too… to keep doing what they do, being themselves and sharing themselves with others.

I reblogged the post which inspired me and, as I did, I suddenly thought I should give Love Thy Introvert a Very Inspiring Blogger Award nomination…

But how do I do that?

I received a Very Inspiring Blogger Award nomination shortly after I started my WordPress blog. The person who gave it to me had been given it by someone else, and I gave it to others too. But where is the beginning? How do you give a blog award without receiving one? Can I just give one because I feel inspired to do so… that seems logical to me, so I’m just going to do it because Love Thy Introvert definitely deserves it.

As I said to Rae, who is a beautiful blogging soul and Love Thy Introvert‘s creator…

This blog is a superb place for insight and introspective prompts and a wealth of knowledge… Your insight is brilliant and so are your posts, so much mind food for me and that is what I love…

Without further ado…

I am nominating Love Thy Introvert for a Very Inspiring Blog Award…

The rules of receiving the Very Inspiring Blog Award Nomination are:

1. Display the logo on your blog.

2. Link back to the person who nominated you.

3. State 7 things about yourself.

4. Nominate 15 other bloggers for the award.

5. Notify your nominees.

(I found rule #5 the most challenging to my introverted self)

Rae you don’t have to follow the rules or do anything with this award other than accept it as a thank you from me to you.

Thank you Rae for inspiring me!