The Bundles of Joy Blogging Award Nominations – #2 – Rarasaur

I’d be surprised and perplexed to discover that Rarasaur hasn’t been nominated and awarded every blogging award known and unknown to bloggers.


Deep Souldiving nominated me for a Bundles of Joy of blogging award nominations… and I am passing on the joy, bit by bit.

I’m guessing that at some point in this process, at least the way I am processing this process, that Deep Souldiving will get annoyed at me (at the pingbacks) and wish… one of those unwishing something wishes. Maybe not…

We all have a tolerance of others level, and we often put up with things which… we sometimes wonder why we put up with them. With me, just tell me straight up if I’m annoying you and I’ll… stop?! Or try to stop… or something close to that.


My all time favourite post, and there are many awesome and delicious and wonderful posts on her blog, by Rarasaur is this one:

An Open Letter to My Most Loyal Reader

I don’t know how to describe it other than to say… if it had happened to me, would I have been as patient and tolerant and gracious in my handling of such a thing?

This is why I don’t have an email to go with my blog. That and spam. But that would be far more annoying than spam. Spam is impersonal.

I have put up with a lot of what I consider ‘shit’ from people I know. We all do. It’s called… what is it called? Sharing a planet or something. Cutting others slack because you need slack cut for you too.

I am putting up with quite a bit of shit from people at the moment. But that’s in my outernet life and I’ve reasoned it through and made excuses for them… no, not this time, but my mind is a good excuse generator and not just on my behalf. In fact it started out as only doing it on the behalf of others.

Putting up with shit from people you know versus doing that with people you don’t know… hmmm.

In my many years of hanging out on this planet I have found, especially as I am female, that certain people… those perfect souls who enjoy telling others how imperfect they are and others much of a muchness to them… do not take rejection or similar things well, and that sometimes you have to resort to indirect approaches to get a result. If you want to get a person out of your life, convince them to reject you, let them keep their ego intact, save face, pride without injury, and give them the last word, and… some sort of happily ever after ensues. They go and think it’s their choice not yours.

Devious, manipulative… survival tactic?

I grew up in a kingdom of criticism. This makes me a difficult person to criticise. Not because I am not easily criticised… hahahahaha… I’m a mess… of mistakes and flaws… but because when someone criticises me I turn their criticism back on them. You’d better live in a me-proof bunker. I’m used to being taken apart and ripped to pieces, what about you?

Sorry, Rarasaur, I’ve made this about me when it should be about you! You’re an amazing and wonderful blogger, inspiring and insightful… (the husband is lovely too, even though he seems to be a reluctant blogger). Love your blog and your posts (I don’t ‘Like’ every one because… excuses being generated… I feel a bit stalker-ish if I do, like the person in your post without the critique. I would have to make a concerted effort to find anything to criticise about you!).

If you’re not following Rarasaur…. GASP! Why!?! She is blogging gold and she introduces you to other great bloggers and…

Press that follow button NOW! Please…



I’m nominating –  Rarasaur – for this bundle of joy of awards…

The rules for these awards:

1. Thank the person who nominated you and link back to them.

2. Put the awards’ logos on your blog.

3. Nominate 15 Bloggers and tell them by leaving a comment on their blog.

What you do is up to you!

Blog awards logo bundle:

awesomeblossom sunshine-award rose-of-kindness-award wordpress-family-award the-most-creative-blogger-award2 reader-app-award_thumb miraclebloggeraward semper-fidelis-award versatile shineon1