The 12 Zodiac Signs and What Fuels Them

I absolutely love this post!!! If like me you use astrology as a means to open a dialogue with yourself and the different parts of self… remember we all have all the signs in our natal chart, and so we may be a particular Sun sign, but where are all the other planets and how do they interact? Even the signs which have no planets play a part in our lives as shown by the houses… that was long-winded of me, that’s my Mercury in Aquarius doing its thing of tangential connectivity. Or is that my Neptune in the 3rd house of the mind…

Anyway, what was I doing, saying….

I’m a Capricorn Sun. I hate admitting that because Capricorn is the favourite baddie of the Zodiac. Sometimes I agree with that, when someone annoys me, chances are they’re a Capricorn. I annoy me too in the same way! It’s an attitude thing… however on the plus side, exactly what Sagmind said! I am very focused on being personally responsible and accountable, this has changed my life… for the better I think!?!

This is a brilliant post from a very brilliant astrologer and human! Check him and his blog out! Seriously do it!!! (stop being so bossy Capricorn!)


When considering Sun signs, it’s important to keep in mind that each one needs a specific type of fuel to operate at its best; to realize its potential.  When we digest the appropriate fuel, vitality infuses our life force and we’re on our way to optimal expression of an important dimension of ourselves. Here are some ideas about the stimulus for each of the signs:

Aries: Being number one. Making an impact or your “mark”. Ramming ahead through obstacles. Involving oneself in situations which require and cultivate independence, courage and resolve. Warrior energy. Engaging in competition both internally and externally.

Taurus: Development of the senses. Enjoyment of the physical vehicle (the body). Building material resources. Finding and maintaining a pattern of stability (“if it ain’t broke”). Doing the best you can with what you have.

Gemini: Diversification of thought energy. Intellectual adaptability. Experiences which allow one to confront ,navigate and…

View original post 331 more words