What if I didn’t agree?

Okay, what if I chose the wrong post by okaywhatif to reblog?
I didn’t, but what if I did?
Okay, I did… now what?

I didn’t, in as much as this one hit a chord with me (shit I forgot to ‘Like’ it… note to self – fix that later).

I’m a Spartan. My partner is a collector. We’ve discussed this. He tends to win these sorts of discussions.

His collecting sometimes causes me to flip out. Our home is tiny and I get these moments when I feel like Alice in Wonderland when she grew big and her hands and feet burst out of the windows and doors of the house she was in. Claustrophobia induced by too much stuff.

However I don’t want my mind madness to curb my partner’s passions. His collections are always connected to a creative endeavour which is being explored. I love that about him and encourage it, because… that’s what I want when I am doing something similar, and he always encourages me!

What’s the solution? I don’t know, he doesn’t know… just say Om and get over it. Climb over it!

I did, because Okaywhatif is about so much more than this post… it’s a wonderful cornucopia of what ifs… and my mind lives the food that what if and the subsequent answering of such a curious question offers.

And I nominated this blog for a bundle of blog awards – Here.

Love this! Check okaywhatif out!

What if you don’t… hmmm. What if you did?

Okay, What if ?


Just junk you say

I say it’s a collection

Throw it out, it’s trash

But what if I need it

It’s piled up everywhere

I know where everything is

What a mess

What an investment

Where does it end

Let’s go shopping

Written for today’s Daily Prompt: Clean House
Is there “junk” in your life? What kind? How do you get rid of it?
Photographers, artists, poets: show us JUNK.

View original post