Repurposing Evergreen Content

I’m reblogging this mostly as a reminder note to self to reread some of my earlier ramblings. Just in case I said something I should be listening to right now.

I tend to live in the now, change with the times, and move on without looking back, but this year has had a theme of the past overlapping and affecting the present, so… it seems appropriate to honour the past by not moving on so quickly. Mind you once I’ve said something it’s like releasing it and releasing myself from it. Keep going froward is my motto of sorts. But sometimes you need to go back to go forwards or something like that.

I like the – Year ago today – idea. I didn’t have a WordPress blog then, but I did have a tumblr… since I’m taking a break from writing daily posts for my blog over the Christmas period, I may repost some old posts, or bits of them… try experimenting a little, see what happens.

Anyway there are some good ideas here, this is the meat of the Daily Post, their hints and tips for enjoying the blogging experience and immersing yourself in such a wonderful community!

The Daily Post

Last week, we talked about driving traffic to your blog’s archives, and some of you left helpful tips for promoting your older posts in the comments (from asking your readers to choose their favorite posts to using anchor text to related posts).

To further this discussion, what about repurposing your most timeless content? Think of a post you published in the past that might fit into this “evergreen” category. If published tomorrow, could it be as fresh and relevant as it was when you first posted it?

Consider these kinds of posts:

View original post 589 more words