Missing Teaspoons and Other Very Important Issues

A Year Ago Today – I wrote and posted this (on my tumblr, my WordPress had yet to be born and wasn’t even a twinkle in my eye – it’s a blazing Sun warming my heart now but that’s another story). I’m surprised how good this is… did I really write it!?! Well, I know I lived it, so that’s something!

An Upturned Soul


And The Dish Ran Away With The Spoon by Randolph Caldecott



Once upon a time two little teaspoons went missing, or so the Lady of Cutlery thought. She didn’t bother to look for the little teaspoons. She wasn’t really the least bit interested in the welfare of the teaspoons at all. Her only interest was in the fact that she believed them to be missing, and that someone else was to blame for the crime against cutlery. She was very angry. Livid. Her rancour needed an outlet. So she sought out a vessel into which she could pour her fury.

A child wandered into the kitchen and was immediately chosen as the Keeper of the Blame. An honour perhaps. The child was not sure at first, but two hours later, after listening to a seemingly interminable screaming lecture, it did not feel like an honour at all.


View original post 416 more words