Soundtrack of my Mind: Because I share everything with you… nudge nudge wink wink

I thought I would start off the New Year with a clean house. Over Christmas I had a recurrence of a condition from which my body has decided to suffer, which causes my back to hurt like hell and I walk around when I can like a very old witch whose spells all backfire on her times 3. So cleaning spells turn the house into dust bunny heaven!

I do live with someone else, the love of my life, who is lovely and capable of doing everything that I can do and better than I do it, but it’s the holidays and he’s been working all year up until Christmas Eve like the passionate maniac workaholic that he is and I told him if he cleaned it would start a war of wits which both of us would lose because (my painful back is making me extra cranky and thus extra sharply witty) we are equals who play to the death because it’s funny and then both of us would be too tired or too dead to clean. Result!

Sometimes a dirty house is a happy house because everyone inside is relaxed and so happy!

Anyway I’m okay now so…

I’ve been cleaning Virgo rising style… but with Neptune transiting my 6th house… so… I clean but I don’t clean as thoroughly as I might if I cleaned based on my ideals of precision cleaning (which are a pain in the ass and knees and back and bones and muscles and brain) rather than what I feel like doing (which is enough and oh so lovely).

And when I do anything which is mainly physical my ever busy mind gets bored and starts to sing… so today… New Year’s Eve’s song of the day…and soundtrack of my mind is:

The Sweet – Ballroom Blitz

…thought I’d share it with you, because I share everything with you… nudge nudge wink wink… and it’s quite a good song for celebrating the end of one year and the beginning of another…

Happy Hootenannny!

If you’re in the UK… which I am… I’m spending the Eve and Hootenanny with Jools Holland on TV… a lazy start to the year and the best kind as far as I am concerned, at home with my loved ones… so see you there!

Happy New Year!

Take good care of yourselves!