One Lovely Blog Award Nomination – Show Me Who You Really Are – I know you’re in there hiding. It’s time to come out and play.



The bold and beautiful – Madeline Scribes – nominated me for a One Lovely Blog Award – HERE – please check out the blogs of the other nominees.

Thank you very much! I’ve already thanked her before but why stop thanking someone if they’ve inspired you?

The rules of this award are:

1. Thank the person who nominated you. (as many times as you want, thank yous are money in the bank of encouragement)

2. Share 7 things about yourself.

3. Nominate 15 bloggers.

4. Notify the nominees.

5. Put the logo of the award on your blog.


So. I do things my way or else I have no idea what I’m doing… my way doesn’t mean I know what I’m doing, I just enjoy myself more. As I get older I realise that being selfish is a good thing for me and for others. I’ve tried being selfless… others didn’t enjoy that and neither did I.

So I’m passing this award on my way – one blog at a time, choosing blogs which have inspired me.

I am nominating – Show Me Who You Really Are – for the One Lovely Blog Award. Why? Well… where do I begin? The beautiful soul who powers this blog is so incredibly energetic, unashamedly authentic, and a kick ass femme in so many ways that I’ve fallen madly in love with her blog (and her but… shhh… that might come across as a bit too intense).

This quote, which I love too, explains it better than I ever could…




She’s the sort of free soul who has had to fight for her soul to be free and knows what it’s like to be trapped in an unfree place. She is a very generous and kind free soul, and she shares her struggles for freedom and her lovely spiritedness freely in her posts, and it shines brilliantly through her blog, and energises the reader. She leads by example… and doesn’t want followers but playmates!

Okay… I’ll stop drooling now.

She writes about a variety of things, and does so openly and with courage. She’s also super crazy which is hilarious and fun. Since I’m super crazy too… it’s like an awesome play date when we interact and when I read her posts.

Remembering the *Me* Needs

We Are Each A Blazing Light of Glory

If You Think Your Poop Don’t Stink, Then You Can GTFO

I’m really going to stop drooling now… and talk about myself – the 7 things bit.

Since she occasionally uses astrology and loves it as much as I do as a tool of self discovery, my 7 things are going to be astro-themed.

1 – I’m a Capricorn Sun…

Vanessa Paradis


2 – With Virgo Rising…


Jack Kerouac


3 – With Mercury in Aquarius…


bob marley


4 – With Venus in Pisces and Mars in Scorpio…


Kurt Cobain


5 – With Uranus and Pluto in the 1st house…


Will Ferrell


6 – Neptune in the 3rd house…


Keanu Reeves

Keanu reeves 2


7 – With Chiron in the 7th house…


Jim Morrison


All the people whose quotes and images I used to go with my 7 astro things about me have the same astrological placements.

That’s all folks!

Please check out – Show Me Who You Really Are – and enjoy the energising and inspiring ride (seatbelts not included)!