An Upturned Soul takes a break… sort of…


I love this Manifesto by Celestine Chua as it kind of goes with how I do things… even though I never expect things to go my way ever. My life has taught me that it is best not to have that approach, for me anyway, be flexible and see what happens, what actually happens may be better than what you had planned, and even if it isn’t, even if it is worse, it’s what happened, deal with it as it is not planning on changing for you no matter what you do.

“The Moving Finger writes; and, having writ,
    Moves on: nor all thy Piety nor Wit
    Shall lure it back to cancel half a Line,
    Nor all thy Tears wash out a Word of it.”

-Edward Fitzgerald’s translation of the Rubaiyat of Omar Khayyam

#7 is my favourite  – Uncover what you’re really upset about (Clue: It’s not the world) – and makes me chuckle every time I read the clue, because it’s so easy to do and we all tend to do it and it doesn’t solve anything but for a moment it’s kind of nice to blame the world.

Anyway, I need a time out to deal with the sort of sudden – everything happening all at once – in my offline life, which sort of isn’t sudden but I thought things would be a bit more staggered and they decided not to be.

And my coping methods are failing because it’s time to do more than just deal with things using coping methods and mechanisms, those are past their due date.

For instance…

I tried to do a post today connected to The Daily Post’s Weekly Photo challenge… and my photo software has decided to be a glitch bitch. So I have to dig around and fix it.

And then when I tried to post this… more glitches. It wouldn’t let me… so am I not supposed to take a break?

I’m too mentally challenged… exhausted… to figure what it means or doesn’t mean if it means anything at all so I’m just making a random guess.

And it just felt like the Universe saying, take a break from your routine, no matter how much you enjoy it, if you don’t things will happen to force you to do it because you’re using it to distract yourself from things which need your full attention. Or something like that.

I’m not abandoning my blog.

I’m still around to answer comments, although it may take me longer than usual.

I may still do posts but they’ll be different.

But if I don’t do posts, then instead I’m going share posts by other bloggers which I like, which I find interesting, thought-provoking, and whatever else I find them to be.

So, I’m here but not here… whatever that means.

Take care of yourselves.