The Places We Live and Who We Are When We Live There

I’m reblogging myself… in non-blogger terms that means… I’m recycling my own hand-me-downs.
Paris came up in a conversation today…
a stressful conversation with a stressful reference to Paris… my experience of it before and after I lived there, part of the reason why I ended up living there and going to high school there.
Life… can sometimes feel like a secondhand something or other someone else gives you and you… deal with it first hand.
Anyway… I’m recycling myself, hope it’s green… and not with envy!

An Upturned Soul


paris paris by surpiko


A while ago, which now seems eons ago, I had another blog which is now defunct. It was right, but not quite. I fell into an old trap with it and knew it had to go for me to escape the trap. The trap is one which may be familiar to you. It is one which exists in many of our relationships.

We want to be ourselves, but as we get to know the other person we notice that they like certain things about us more than they like others. Being typically human and wanting to be liked and maybe loved too, we focus on the things the other person likes about us and start to hide the less attractive side. Soon we find ourselves feeling censored and restless because of it.

At least that’s how it affects me.

Whether the censorship comes from the…

View original post 1,098 more words