Conditioned To Respond To All The Threats

Before today became known for what it is now known for… there were other days and dates known for similar things.
.
Maybe not as loud… maybe louder.
.
How much louder than a World War, not once but twice, can you get?
.
Apparently that was not loud enough for some…
.
For those not there to hear it the first time or the second time…
.
History repeating itself… what is history saying and why does it have to repeat itself?
.
In memoriam of the past, present, and of the future which will have to repeat what we’ve already been through, just as we have lived through what others have already experienced but we did not experience it ourselves so we had to have our own experience… history had to repeat itself… and as that personal and impersonal experience gets further away, so the future gets nearer to having history repeat itself… again.
.
Maybe we’ll listen and understand…
.
One day…
.

An Upturned Soul

My cousin was a terrorist. Does that shock you? Send chills of fear coursing through you? Is your finger hovering over the unfollow button?

I didn’t know that my cousin was a terrorist at the time, I was too young to understand. I liked this particular cousin, I have quite a few. He was much older than me, and I only saw him a few times a year, but when I did he was kind to me and treated me as a human being not as a child. That, to me, made him special.

What I didn’t know about him was that he was a very angry young man, in his late teens/early twenties. He had an older brother who was perfect. He had a younger sister who was the beautiful baby. He was in the middle, never as clever or pleasing to his parents as his brother or sister…

View original post 1,119 more words

