Be Kind To Yourself

I’m in a recycling of myself kind of mood and mode at the moment…
Frankly I’ve forgotten some… maybe more than some… of what I’ve written about since I’ve been blogging and I thought it might be an idea (good or bad?) to review and maybe repost it via a reblog (so many ‘re’ words… is it Mercury retrograde season?).
So on a lazy Sunday when I woke up to the sound of me criticising myself before I’d actually woken up properly… luckily I wasn’t really listening… but I heard the tone of the inner voice and knew what it was doing… I thought I’d remind myself of my own words about this particular habit.
Maybe I’ll hear myself this time… really hear it. Maybe not. It’s a bit of a crap shoot in more ways than one🙂

An Upturned Soul

Have you ever noticed how difficult it is to be kind to yourself. And how easy it is to be mean. To criticise. Point out flaws, imperfections, errors, and everything else we think is wrong with us. We tell ourselves the awful truth on a constant basis. And yet there is so much to love about ourselves if we could just stop the negative voices, and listen to the positive ones.

Easier said than done, I know. I have the ‘Not good enough’ virus. There are days when I see myself as a failed human who is somehow still alive in spite of the fact that I’m completely useless. I look at everyone else and see shining examples of great humans, and I just don’t measure up. I know I’m seeing myself through distorted spectacles, and I remind myself of that all the time, which actually makes things worse, because…

View original post 901 more words