Please help me and/or yourselves with a Creative Project and Share your Twinkling Sparks

BottledStardust

.

.

I know this is cheeky, but it’s a fun for all kind of cheekiness (at least I think it is which is why I’m doing it)…

The image above is my entry into The Daily Post’s Photo Challenge: Twinkle. The prize for entering this kind of challenge is the inspiration to create and experience your own creative process and the results of it, which is a wonderful reward.

Recently I was challenged creatively in another way, although similar in many respects.

A poet on deviantart – Dandejure – contacted me – Moonvoodoo – and we had the following conversation (I hope he doesn’t mind my sharing it, after all I’m promoting him while doing it):

.

Dandejure said the following:

Hello, I came across your gallery and I really like your photography and I was wondering if maybe you’d be up for collaboration. What I’m trying to do is make a digital poetry book and I wanna pair up each of my poems with fitting imagery. This is where you would come in  so let me know.

.

MoonVooDoo said the following:

Thank you,

Interesting idea, what did you have in mind exactly? Did you want to use an already existing image (all of which are under a creative commons license, so feel free to use one – credit is always appreciated) or did you want me to create something new based on a poem of yours? Or did you want to give me a brief and hope I create something which you like and can use rather than something which you don’t like, don’t want to use, and don’t know how to tell me that you don’t like it and won’t use it.

I’m up for it… if you’re up for it. Theory and practice often part ways.

Many of my images are created to go with posts on my blog – so they are ideas in photo-form.

That’s me letting you know, over to you!

.

Well the idea is that you check out my poems and choose the one (or more) you like the most and then create something inspired by it  here are my poems:

Dandejure’s poetry book gallery

Would that work? You can also see what other artist have done so far.

.

Bet he says this to all the deviantartists… it is still flattering and charmingly cheeky! Spreading the creative love around in a circle.

Since I don’t know which image drew his attention as… as far as I can see, looking through my activity messages on Moonvoodoo, he didn’t ‘favourite’ any of my images, which is deviantart’s version of the ‘Like’… I’m not sure where to begin with this challenge.

I know he points me in a direction… but… it offers me too many options and that’s when I lose focus and get distracted (since that is my default setting… it’s easy to get lost).

As I was pondering this lovely puzzle, a twinkle of an idea sparked in my mind… why not share this challenge on my blog, and gather the stars of the creative input of others and see what it creates.

And pass the challenge on… maybe one of you might want to join in this poet’s challenge in your own personal way, perhaps contact the poet and join forces with him yourself. Tell him I sent you… or not, it’s up to you.

That’s the beauty of the twinkling creative spark, it belongs to all of us and thrives best when shared around!

.

So… please help me or please help yourselves, either way let creativity spark, twinkle and flow!

.

Thank you very much for sharing, your time to read this, and… yourself!

.

Below is one of Dandejure’s poems coupled with an image by ArinaKat.

.

.

hello_by_dandejure-d7thgmyHello by Dandejure & ArinaKat

Yes, there is a typo, but it is one which seems apt considering what the poem is expressing.

.

.

