What happened to number seven…

“The fringes of their deserts were strewn with broken faiths.” ― T.E. Lawrence

.

.

I was going through my blog archives, got caught up tidying an old post (did it need tidying, probably not but it got it anyway), considering it for a reblog because right now my mind is a bit of a mess – it recently got pulled in all directions and decided to go pfft for a while, which is really quite normal for my mind. While ‘editing’ the post, it dawned on me that I’d probably have to tidy up the other posts connected to it because it was part of a series – a heavily sarcastic series written while I was caught up in a very different kind of tidying.

As I finished off my editing, I glanced at the sequence of numbers in the series and noticed that number seven was missing. What happened to number seven… I wondered without really doing much wondering. I know myself well. Number seven did not mysteriously go missing even though it is considered in certain circles to be a mystical number.

Why do I know that about the number seven… because I was born on a day with that number. Such random things sometimes become relevant.

.

jan 7 - astrocherry

.

Is any of that blurb about January 7 true… does it matter? I can relate to it, so I guess it’s true or at least true in that sort of manner which is determined by a certain bias.

Do I pursue unusual interests?

Well, yes… and no. And yes. Depends on who is determining what ‘unusual interests’ is and stuff like that. If something or someone is ‘unusual’ then I’m interested, but is this thing or person really unusual? That’s part of what interests me, answering that question.

Some people think astrology is that kind of thing – an unusual interest. One to be scoffed at mostly out of mocking fear of an unknown which seems unusual in some way and scary because of it. And we deal with fear by dismissing the cause of it, censoring it through petty, yet effective means, maybe?

Some people think a lot of things. All people do. Not just some. It can all be unusual if you look at it from a specific angle.

I find people who are afraid or something like astrology to be unusual. Apparently they’re not. It is quite common. How weird. It’s just a subject made by, of and about people… okay, I get the fear now. Prejudices are created in a similar way, and those things can snowball into very frightening things. The subject takes over from the people, takes over the people like a rogue AI… and we’re all doomed, even those who think they’re safe. You’re not safe, once the rogue AI has killed all the others off, it’ll get to you in your comfy chair eventually, even if you’re perfectly perfect – it’ll rule that as a crime at some point. Because that which exterminates keeps doing so, that kind of hunger is a moveable feast.

.

grammar-dalek

.

Do I possess an unique personality myself or my selves?

Nah! But Yeah! But nah/yeah! I feel a song coming on… please don’t!

Well, yes… and no. And yes. Depends on who is determining what ‘unique personality’ is and stuff like that. We’re all unique, one of a kind, but we can also relate to others and find commonalities. We are a we and a me. And the me is a we. Weeeee! Weewee (giggle)! Oui oui (reminds me of Catherine Deneuve doing a sex scene)!

I’m just an ordinary human being like you. *nudge nudge, wink wink, know what I mean

.

Eggman - Dan PiraroBizarro by Dan Piraro

.

Do I have a tremendous capacity to observe life and… hang on a minute…

.

Hawthorne effect

.

…and what’s this about attaching intuition and imagination to observation? Surely we’re heading into paradoxical territory.

.

perfect circles

.

Am I appreciative of what life has to offer on an always kind of basis? And therefore suffer horrible nerves (my nerves or someone else’s nerve?).

.

adult snark

.

Am I acutely sensitive to my environment?

I know when my cat is pissed off at me, does that count?

Which reminds me, I forgot to top up the bird (squirrel) feeder… hungry birds (and squirrels) are best not left that way or they become angry. The little cute ones are the most vicious.

.

“We lived always in the stretch or sag of nerves, either on the crest or in the trough of waves of feeling.”

― T.E. Lawrence

.

And as for having heightened curiosity…

.

brain tabs

.

That’s why my blog is such a mess and needs tidying… I really shouldn’t be the one doing that, but… it’s kind of a fun way to explore something old to find, and perhaps learn, something new.

.

“All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream in the dark recesses of the night awake in the day to find all was vanity. But the dreamers of day are dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, and make it possible.” ― T.E. Lawrence

.

.