The Wisdom of Crocodiles

“It Is The Wisdom Of Crocodiles, That Shed Tears When They Would Devour”
― Francis Bacon


Be yourself - no - society


Which subject in school did you find impossible to master?


To be as honest as a human being is ever going to be,

and probably not even that,



beware of crocodile sittingno idea if that actually means that – human language barrier 101


…considering amongst others things the perils encountered when you think you are being honest,

the different definitions of what being honest actually means,

to you and to others,

and the diverse ways every individual interprets a definition…

… the subject which I found hardest to deal with in school was…

… not on the official curriculum.


What I found difficult in school was…

… the same thing I found difficult out of school…

… and still find difficult out of school.


Dealing with social politics.


Francis BaconDid someone say bacon?


In other words,

trying to figure out what is actually going on,

in an interaction,

between myself and others,

me, myself and I,


their me, myself and I,


society’s me, myself and I,



inside and out,

of all the variations and facets,

of varying me, myself and I,


and so on,

et cetera…


 we've always done it this way


In school this could play out…

between you and your peers,

between you and your teachers,

between you and the education system,

between your teachers and their peers,

between them and the education system,


… the list can seem infinite,

and infinitely confusing.


If a teacher likes you,

your peers may hate you,

but you get good grades,

for which you may be hated or admired,

praised or criticised,

by your peers,

your teachers,

your parents,

your parents’ peers,

at school or at home,

or by society in general.


reducks - subnormality - virus comixvia Subnormality


Why does everything touched by humans,

have to be so complicated,


pretends to be simple,

that kind of simple which is anything but.


I could say more but,

social media politics apply,

which is similar to social politics,

which is similar to humans being human,

not having a clue what that’s about,

but pretending otherwise,

while doing the opposite,

et cetera…


crocodile sign