Ask Me A Question…?

I’m An Upturned Soul… but why?

The name of this blog is an anagram of something else.

That something else is rather boring, perhaps, but the anagram of it sounds interesting. Maybe. Maybe not.

I’m a mess… a soul who is constantly being upturned, topsy and turvy, or something like that.

If I tried to explain it, it would only leave you with more questions than answers.

My explanations have mostly caused more headaches than healing.

For me and for others.


unanswered questions:unquestioned answers


Perhaps because I prefer questions and questioning.

I like causing others to question too.

Particularly to question me and my answers to questions (this has caused me endless problems… which I hate and love to hate).


This is my answer to – Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.


They labeled this question – All About Me…

But if there is one question I have had answered repeatedly in life, it’s that all about me is rarely actually about me, all about you is never all about you, if it is about you or me at all, rather than being all about someone else.

All about you and me is often all about someone else.

The question they ask you about you, ain’t about you at all, but about them.


All about someone else is often all about you… me.

The question you ask them about them, ain’t about them at all, but about you…me.


the answer is Yes



something something…

Ask me a question and let’s see what happens.

Your questions will be the prompts for my posts this week.

If you don’t ask me anything, then…

… my posts will be about nothing.

Same as usual then.


Mess of unfinished thoughts


If you’re a lurker – you can ask anonymously (you can use a temporary email and name). If you don’t want me to publish your comment and question, just say that in the comment and question.

Your rules will apply to a degree – please remember I’m a mess. Me-mess rules apply.

If you’re a troll, I won’t approve your comment but I will make a post out of it. So you’ll get attention.

If you’re a regular, feel free to be irregular.

Let’s have fun with this… and please be aware that I often find fun where others find anything but fun.


John green - liberating.

Ask me a question… or don’t.

It’s up to you, and you won’t be responsible for what I do…

with it…

Over to you!