When your Mouth is Open… anything can get In as well as Out

There isn’t much about life, people, myself, about anything or anyone else which surprises me enough to cause my mouth to drop open and my chin to hit the ground.

It does happen but it is very rare.

.

awkward phase

.

I’m not bragging, in fact I’m a bit annoyed about that as I like being surprised even when I don’t.

My friends still find it hard to cope with my cynicism, especially as I’m quite optimistically cynical which can be unnerving and confusing – we’re all gonna die, isn’t that good news!

.

bukowski-ism

.

Don’t ask me to explain that… seriously, don’t! My friends regret doing that… yet they’re still my friends in spite of it… perhaps because they’re fairly certain that I’m a no bullshit zone, even though I’m not so sure about that.

.

WTF

.

Physically my mouth is more often than not tightly shut at all times and has limited movement even when open, except when guffawing with laughter in a most unseemly way (at sometimes very twisted things) which sometimes surprises others – they really don’t want to see that much of my teeth and mouth.

Especially my teeth which are a ruined wreck due to clenching and grinding them since I’ve had them – my mother used to bitch about baby me gnawing the corners of my security blanket until they looked like anything but corners.

I do it even when I’m asleep, mostly when I’m asleep.

.

teeth - awkward yetiI have no idea what they’re saying, but… they’re talking teeth talk!

.

That’s a condition known as bruxism from which many people suffer, often in silence due to not being fully aware of it (this – Bruxism (TMJ) – is an intriguing perception of it. Please be aware that this site keeps rearranging itself and often kills its links in the process) because some dentists don’t seem to know about it – one dentist told me I was brushing my teeth too much and told me to stop brushing my teeth, another lectured me on acid erosion (because that was the memo of the moment) – neither diagnosed my condition correctly (because they didn’t really care to do so), neither listened to me.

They saw themselves as experts on my teeth even though I was the real expert on my teeth… but I wasn’t allowed to be that according to them and their credentials – their expert lack of ability to listen and other stuff didn’t make my mouth drop open or my chin hit the ground at all.

That’s humans for you.

Humans are more interested in themselves than others, even if their job requires them to be interested in others. It’s just a job… do the minimum required.

Since I’m human too… I know what humans are like, as I’m often like that too.

We’re all potential flies who see an open mouth as an invitation to pop our words into it and not heed anything which comes out of it.

.

Minion humor

.

The only thing which really surprises me enough to completely relax my jaw muscles is…

Human kindness.

Genuine human kindness rather than that other kind of kindness which is designed to elicit an effect, props up a persona, creates an illusion, et cetera…

.

posting problems...?

.

That kind of kindness which has no ulterior motive… it just is what it is and makes no sense at all but is rather lovely… that really is jaw-droppingly awesome, in all definitions of the word awesome.

You take my breath away… luckily it’s not fatal or I wouldn’t be able to appreciate the inspiration of it!

.

HeartOfAna

.

Thank you!

 

