Seemingly Fragile…

Fragile Light

.

“I suppose I have found it easier to identify with the characters who verge upon hysteria, who were frightened of life, who were desperate to reach out to another person. But these seemingly fragile people are the strong people really.”
― Tennessee Williams

.

I once lived where he died.

It was one of the worst times of my life.

I wanted to die too.

.

How seemingly fragile we are.

.

Was it him,

was it me,

or was it the place itself.

.

I was a box, taped shut.

Screaming inside.

Terrified of the world outside which seemed to want to,

throw me around,

shake me to figure out what was inside,

rip me open, spill my contents everywhere, take what they wanted, put the rest in the trash.

I tried to reach out,

desperately seeking a helping hand,

but I couldn’t get out,

of my tightly sealed box.

.

“If I got rid of my demons, I’d lose my angels.”
― Tennessee Williams

.

I was seemingly fragile,

because I was closed.

.

Then I was broken,

open,

what was inside came out.

.

I was not fragile anymore.

.

Dare to know,

what’s in the box.

.

What’s in your box?

.

“On and on the rain will fall
Like tears from a star like tears from a star
On and on the rain will say
How fragile we are how fragile we are”

― Sting

.

.