How to Deal with the Mental Mayhem of Mercury Square Mars

hear all sides - wei zheng

.

I keep trying to write this post…

(seems to me your ‘trying’ is trying of a different sort and that’s about it)

but I keep getting interrupted…

(‘distracted’ would be more precise)

mostly by the sort of interruptions which I create for myself…

(do you really need to stretch your ‘legs’ again – see what I did there, I can curb my honesty…)

bluntness…

(call it what you will… I can curb that stuff if it’s too awkward for words)

pauses…

(for applauses?)

I need to pause a lot…

(Hurry up and get on with it!)

another pause…

(OMG! What do you need all these pauses for!?!)

Hang on a minute while I gather my scattered thoughts, the slightest breath of a breath and they’re dust in the…

(Sigh!)

Let me think…

(And now for a word from our sponsors… might as well take a toilet, tea and time ticking away break.)

I am going somewhere with this…

(Highly unlikely you’ll get anywhere other than back where you started to begin again)

.

i hate him

It’s impossible to hate anyone… – Mercury in Aquarius

It’s impossible not to hate everyone… bet you hate me right now! – Mars in Scorpio

Hate is just an expression of… – Mercury in Aquarius

Don’t say ‘love’… love is inexorably tied to hate! – Mars in Scorpio

Differences… vive la difference! – Mercury in Aquarius (who isn’t really listening anymore to Mars in Scorpio)

(Why? Why!!! – Mars in Scorpio (should be used to this by now))

.

Therein lies the rub…

of…

Mercury in Aquarius square Mars in Scorpio.

The traveler of universal thought versus (at a right or wrong angle) the deep driver of the personal psyche.

An aspect which is happening right now by transit for everyone…

sort of…

my internet connection has gone again, now I can’t look things up and I’m not sure which of the stuff in my mind is correct and which isn’t…

(Shit happens – isn’t that what you always say when shit happens and I’m stressing, but you’re trying to be all chill-cool-dude about it?)

.

speaking your mind

what happens when the ‘people’ are inside of you,

they’re your people,

they’re you?

.

Astrology news is buzzing and humming, and scribbling away about this aspect in transit…

and it’s fun…

(annoying… because they’re conjecturing not living this shit for 47 years!)

to read their interpretations of it.

(you’re still calling that thing you do with your restless eyes ‘reading’?)

I have it natally, which means…

(we were cursed from birth to live this rigmarole out again and again… until one of us wins – Me, I will win this war even if I have to lose more battles than I’ll ever admit to losing!)

I’m always arguing with myself…

(You, you, YOU! It’s always about you even when you use me, myself and I… soooooooo boooooring!)

this can be frustrating…

(agreed!!! Damn, I agreed with you! You tricked me, you tricksy trickster!)

but sometimes frustration is needed as it makes you go deeper into a matter than if all was fine…

(and dandy, like inedible X-mas treats and you… a dandy!)

if you want to figure things out, yourself, others, togetherness and separateness, then you have to go where you don’t want to go…

(Okay, something is off, I’m still in agreement with you… are we broken?)

.

seek what they sought

Question everything and everyone – Mercury in Aquarius & Mars in Scorpio (but in different ways)

.

Some astrologers are predicting that this influence heralds a time of passionate arguments in communication…

frankly, that’s always going to happen where humans are concerned…

heated debate… without much debate and with a lot of heat from both sides of a discussion which isn’t discussing but mostly cussing the other out… is a favourite hobby of all humans…

especially online where we can do it from the safety of anonymity…

behind a persona who can be killed off if things get too… well, if failure looms too big and bright for our eyes (ego) to handle it, and so we avert them, delete that character, all their faults, flaws and visible errors, and create a new avatar to roam the internet – back to the beginning when we were sure of winning.

But how much do we lose when we focus too much on winning?

What do we actually get from winning an argument?

And how long does that last?

How long before we need another argument to win?

.

Musashi

Yup! – Mercury in Aquarius

Indeed! – Mars in Scorpio

.

I’ve been observing a friend fight for the same argument over and over…

Both Mars in Scorpio and Mercury in Aquarius like to observe others…

they do it differently…

Mars in Scorpio is like paint-stripper…

Mercury in Aquarius is like a scientist conducting a study (who is biased, knows they are and tries not to be… often fails and knows it)

This friend seems to enjoy their argument more than the knowledge they might get from it if they went a little bit deeper, and looked below the surface.

Mars in Scorpio needs to get under the skin of things (and people).

Mercury in Aquarius prefers not to touch skin… there are volatile electric currents in that substance and you have to be careful with it.

I keep hoping that this friend will probe deeper, be more genuinely curious, ask questions which don’t need tidy answers, research a bit more, rely less on others (authorities and masters) to do their thinking for them, stop using the internet as their brain, and see how their arguments, which are global trending hot topic ones…

(and I sometimes wonder if they’re arguing just to fit in with some ‘popular‘ crowd – which isn’t something Mars in Scorpio or Mercury in Aquarius really do… they both prefer the unpopular path… in their own ways),

connect with their personal issues…

Mars in Scorpio’s domain…

the ones fueling their need to keep going around in this arguing circle as though it is an ancestral ritual which has lost its rhyme and reason, but it’s what has always been done and others do it, so they do it too…

they seem to use these arguments to distract them from the personal, as a coping mechanism, an escape from what is too close and too raw, and not something they are ready to face or deal with.

Mercury in Aquarius can understand and is cool with that – whatever you need, follow your bliss (just make sure that doing that doesn’t impinge on the following of bliss of others…).

This friend tried to engage me in a discussion about the validity of astrology…

I refused to be engaged…

I’ve done that before…

I’ve learned some lessons…

One of which is…

Really, don’t do that…

for many reasons…

Astrologically… you don’t want to argue with someone who has Mercury in Aquarius square Mars in Scorpio… this team can argue for days on end and keep going… for years…

this is what they do…

mainly with each other…

but only if they’re both getting something out of doing it…

Mercury in Aquarius wants knowledge…

So does Mars in Scorpio, it wants to know what makes you tick… tock… tick… deep down in the darkest belly of your inner beast’s beats.

.

 

 

 

